Zoological Society



The N.E.W. Zoological Society, Inc. is an independent organization that supports a Northeastern Wisconsin educationally oriented, accredited zoological facility (NEW Zoo), which will present animals in natural settings.

The N.E.W. Zoological Society, Inc., a nonprofit 501(c) 3 organization, seeks to involve the community through financial and in-kind support, for capital improvements of the properties and related projects.   Clicking on the links below will provide you with more information on the variety of ways the N.E.W. Zoological Society, Inc. supports the NEW Zoo.

Society News Update May 19, 2014

Please help us welcome the following three people to the Society Board of Directors:

Joe Draves, NWTC, Associate Dean-Power Systems

Brian T. Flood, Attorney with Hager, Dewick & Zuengler, S.C.

Samantha Rodriguez, with Unifirst Corporation


Conservation Grant Fund

Endowment Fund

Pet Memorial Garden

Bench Program

Wall of Honor Program

Brick Program

Current Fund-raising Project


Contact the Society

PO Box 12647
Green Bay WI 54307
920-434-6814 or e-mail carlazoo@netnet.net

Annual Reports


Board of Directors

Steve Bieda

Vice President
Lizz Gibson

Dave Czarnecki

Board Members
 Rick Colberg
Frank Czarnecki
Joe Draves
Brian T. Flood
Dr. Tracey Gilbert
Paul Kosmoski
Arnie Rentmeester
Sam Rodriguez
Ben Schenkelberg
Hank Wallace

Board Members Emeritus
Dick English
Judy Krawczyk

Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)

Neil Anderson
Rita Dufour
Janet Groh
Angela Kawski-Kroening
Carla Krawczyk
Vern Krawczyk
Tom Lund
Carmen Murach
Bernice Rentmeester
Karl VanRoy